Second Semester of 2L begins

Today is a bittersweet day in the May house. Justin left this morning for the first day of his fourth semester of law school!

I am happy that he is one step closer to his law degree and to a JOB! I am also happy that classes mean he will be back on a schedule. I can’t tell you how hard his break has been on my sleep schedule. Its hard to stay up on student hours and get up on work hours.

But I am sad that classes mean back to the grind and back to Justin being insanely busy. I enjoyed getting to see him and spend a lot of time together over his break.

His break was full of lots of excitement!

We got to celebrate Justin’s 23rd birthday (twice)

Image

On his actual birthday we celebrated with his mom and her family. We had dinner and then went back to his Mom’s house for cake. I made a chocolate chocolate chip cake that my mom always makes for our birthdays. Justin loves it!

Image

While at my parents for Christmas we had a special birthday dinner for Justin. My dad grilled a special birthday steak for him since Justin is not a huge fan of the ham we were having. My sister ordered him a cookie cake, because it is one of his favorites!

Image

Image

We celebrated Christmas three times. Two before with Justin’s Mom and Dad separately and then Christmas Eve and day with my family.

Image

photo-4

The two weeks we were there were nonstop and when we got home we were exhausted, but we really enjoyed spending time with our families. I think Justin and I have both spent the last two and a half weeks recovering from our trip!

The greatest news about Justin starting his second semester of 2L year?

He is HALFWAY done! My handsome husband is halfway to being a lawyer and I could not be more proud of him!

Leave a Reply

