Christmas Decorations

We had a nice Thanksgiving with family in Raleigh. My family went to Disney World for the holiday, but we decided the trip was a little too far and Justin had school work.

The long weekend was pretty restful. I put away my fall decorations:

Image

Image

Image

Now it was time for Christmas decorations! We don’t have too many Christmas decorations for a few reasons

1. We have very little storage space. Justin and I are constantly having to reorganize to make all of our things to make them fit. I am counting down the days until he is done with law school, because we have already decided the next place we get will be a HOUSE

2. I dont want to spend a lot of money on decorations, especially since I don’t know what kind of house we will have later on.

3. We are leaving for Texas on December 13th! So, we wont even be here for a lot of the Christmas season.

So, this is what we have to work with!

Image

Image

We could not resist this stocking for Lilly. It was $4 at Hobby Lobby and describes her perfectly 🙂

Image

My Nana and I made this wreath last week when I was visiting her!

I was raised by a complete Christmas (and holidays in general) fanatic, so this has been a little difficult for me. My mom has an entire storage unit devoted to her Christmas decorations! She loves Christmas and she successfully instilled it in each of her 4 children, something I will not complain about.

She sent us a little Christmas cheer in the mail- two boxes filled with advent and St. Nick’s Day gifts and assorted Christmas things. I was like a little kid on Christmas morning.

Image

Charlie Brown nativity! My mom said she could not resist

Image

Dachshund card!

Does your family do anything for advent?

When I was really little we just did a chocolate advent calendar and little countdown calendars. My mom started doing little gifts some time when I was in high school. Its kind of fun!

3 thoughts on “Christmas Decorations

Leave a Reply

